Distinguished Toastmaster Award

DTM Requirements

The Distinguished Toastmaster (DTM) award represents the highest level of educational achievement in Toastmasters.

Members earn it by completing dozens of speech projects, serving leadership at the club and district level, supporting a new or struggling club, impacting the community with Toastmasters, and leading a major project to benefit an organization.

Learn more about the DTM award at Toastmasters.org, find more details and D31 specific resources in the Path to DTM slides, or watch the Path to DTM Panel discussion video below.

Want help mapping out your own path to DTM? Complete the Leadership Opportunities Interest Form.

2022-2023 DTM Awards

Congratulations to the District 31 members who earned a DTM award in the current program year (as of 13-Mar-2023).

  • Bethany Hashway – Rhode Island Active Toastmasters
  • Caryl Lattof – Boston West Toastmasters Club
  • David Lintz – Advanced Access

2021-2022 DTM Awards

Congratulations to the District 31 members who earned a DTM award in the 2021-2022 program year.

Melissa Oliver – Toastmasters in Motion
Anna Kaufman – Sun Life Club
Sara Adair – Boston Seaport Toastmasters
Jay Karthik – Watertown Saturday Toastmasters
Michele M. Biscoe – Crimson Toastmasters Club
Naomiruth Quinlan – Toastmasters in Motion
Carly Cox – Toast of the Town

2020-2021 DTM Awards

Congratulations to the District 31 members who earned a DTM award in the 2020-2021 program year.

Patricia Birch – Watertown Saturday Toastmasters
Wayne Richard Braverman – Sylvan Speakers Club
Brett Burdick – Boston Toastmasters
Cheri E Carty – Village Toastmasters Club
William M. Cashman – Merrimack Toastmasters Club
Trevor Crippen – Boston Advanced Toastmasters
Peter Deng – Isaac Davis Club
Joseph William Esler – Tragicomedy Toastmasters
Kevin Feeney – Alcott Toastmasters
Seldron Geziben – Sylvan Speakers Club
Wendy Gloyd – Westford Expressions Club
Megan Heffernan – Seven Hills Advanced Toastmasters
Michael T. Hohrath – The Last Word
Jennifer Kanyugi – Quannapowitt Toastmasters
Denis Keohane – Quincy Toastmasters Club
Stephen G. Kincaid – Chelmsford Toastmasters Club
Ryan P. Levesque – Fall River Innovators
Michelle Mammen – Sun Life Club
Jatin Mehta – Watertown Saturday Toastmasters
Barb Millett – 3Talkers Club
Joshua C. Mitchell – AccelOrators Advanced Toastmasters Club
Shannon Plesh – Saturday Brunch Bunch Club
Paul Robinson – Achievers Toastmasters Club
Nishikanta Sahoo – Synergists Toastmasters Club
Jennifer Tam – Mill City Toastmasters
Betty Walker – Somerville Toastmasters

DTM Showcase Videos

Share This